Music Art Subculture Banner



One of our favourite genre-bending artists Santigold returns after a 4 year hiatus with her much anticipated album 99¢ released on 26th of February.

The first for the low-tempo melodic single taken off the album ‘Who Be Lovin’ Me’ features Santi and IloveMakonnen riding around and on their way, to the Made in America Festival in a real “Wish-you-were-there” feel for the viewers.

99¢ is filled with heavyweight producers including Zed’s Dead, Hit Boy, Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij.

On the reason behind her album being called 99¢ Santi recently told DIY magazine this era where everyone is constantly selling themselves, constantly obsessed with themselves. She expands on her love for art and take on the current trend of technology. “What I love is art, this is why I’m doing this, quickly you realise that there’s so much more to it, and it’s very much about you as a product”, a statement which mirrors the 3D pop art style for the 99¢ cover art shot by photographer Haruhiko Kawaguchi.

Follow SANTIGOLD on Facebook here and Instagram here

99¢ Track Listing:

01 Can’t Get Enough of Myself [ft. B.C.] (first promotional single)

02 Big Boss Big Time Business

03 Banshee

04 Chasing Shadows

05 Walking in a Circle

06 Who Be Lovin Me [ft. iLoveMakonnen]

07 Rendezvous Girl

08 Before the Fire

09 All I Got

10 Outside the War

11 Run the Races

12 Who I Thought You Were

On Key

Related Posts

Xylaroo band photo - Underground England blog


We are all a product of our environment and it shows with some of us more than others. For this Sister act band the environment

Read More »
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Join Now!  - You'll be one of the first to find out our about exclusive offers, new product information, pre-releases and more…